Middle East Studies

Associated Graduate Students

Tanvir Ahmed 

Graduate Student, Religious Studies
Department: Religious Studies
About Tanvir Ahmed »
Tanvir_Ahmed@brown.edu

Bardiya Akhbari

Graduate Student, Biomedical Engineering
Department: Biology
About Bardiya Akhbari »
Bardiya_Akhbari@brown.edu

Muntazir Ali

Graduate Student, Religious Studies
Department: Religious Studies
About Muntazir Ali »
Muntazir_Ali@brown.edu

Anil Askin

Graduate Student, History
Department: History
About Anil Askin »
Anil_Askin@brown.edu

Parsa Bastani

Graduate Student, Anthropology
Department: Anthropology
About Parsa Bastani »
Parsa_Bastani@brown.edu

Benjamin Bradlow

Graduate Student, Sociology
Department: Sociology
About Benjamin Bradlow »
Benjamin_Bradlow@brown.edu

Kate Creasey

Graduate Student, History 
Department: History
About Kate Creasey »
Kate_Creasey@brown.edu

Malay Firoz

Graduate Student, Anthropology
Department: Anthropology
About Malay Firoz »
Malay_Firoz@brown.edu

Julia Gettle

Graduate Student, History
Department: History
About Julia Gettle »
Julia_Gettle@brown.edu

Sara Hefny

Graduate Student, Anthropology
Department: Anthropology  
About Sara Hefny »
Sara_Hefny@brown.edu

Rachel Kalisher

Graduate Student, Archaeology and the Ancient World
Department: Archaeology & the Ancient World
About Rachel Kalisher »
Rachel_Kalisher@brown.edu

Robert Kashow

Graduate Student, Religious Studies
Department: Religious Studies
About Robert Kashow »
Robert_Kashow@brown.edu

Mariz Kelada

Graduate Student, Anthropology
Department: Anthropology
About Mariz Kelada »
Mariz_Kelada@brown.edu

Maariyah Lateef

Graduate Student, History 
Department: History
About Maariyah Lateef »
Maariyah_Lateef@@brown.edu

Joseph Leidy

Graduate Student, History
Department: History
About Joseph Leidy »
Joseph_Leidy@brown.edu

Abhilash Medhi

Graduate Student, History
Department: History
About Abhilash Medhi »
Abhilash_Medhi@brown.edu

Carolina Mendoza

Graduate Student, Religious Studies
Department: Religious Studies 
About Carolina Mendoza » 
Carolina_Mendoza@brown.edu

Sara Mohr

Graduate Student, Egyptology & Assyriology
Department: Egyptology & Assyriology 
About Sara Mohr » 
Sara_Mohr@brown.edu

Deema Nasser

Grad Student, Comparative Literature
Department: Comparative Literature
About Deema Nasser »
Deema_Nasser@brown.edu

Noga Rotem

Graduate Student, Political Science
Department: Political Science
About Noga Rotem »
Noga_Rotem@brown.edu

Ayse Sanli 

Graduate Student, Anthropology 
Department: Anthropology 
About Ayse Sanli » 
Ayse_Sanli@brown.edu

Katyayni Seth

Graduate Student, Anthropology 
Department: Anthropology 
About Katyayni Seth » 
Katyayni_Seth@brown.edu

Samee Sulaiman

Graduate Student, Anthropology
Department: Anthropology
About Samee Sulaiman »
Samee_Sulaiman@brown.edu

Noah Tetenbaum

Graduate Student, Religious Studies
Department: Religious Studies
About Noah Tetenbaum »
Noah_Tetenbaum@brown.edu

Shane Thompson

Graduate Student, Religious Studies
Department: Religious Studies
About Shane Thompson »
Shane_Thompson@brown.edu

Jennifer Thum

Graduate Student, Archaeology & Ancient World
Department: Archaeology & the Ancient World
About Jennifer Thum »
Jennifer_Thum@brown.edu

Ayse Topaloglu

Graduate Student, History
Department: History
About Ayse Topaloglu »
Ayse_Topaloglu@brown.edu

Martin Uildriks 

Graduate Student, Archaeology and the Ancient World
Department: Archaeology and Ancient World
About Martin Uildriks »
Martin_Uildriks@brown.edu

Cyril Villarosa Uy II

PhD Student, Religious Studies
Department: Religious Studies
About Cyril Uy II »
Cyril_Uy@brown.edu

Keenan Wilder

Graduate Student, Sociology
Department: Sociology
About Keenan Wilder »
Keenan_Wilder@brown.edu

Ida Yalzadeh

Graduate Student, American Studies
Department: American Studies
About Ida Yalzadeh »
Ida_Yalzadeh@brown.edu

Suvaid Yaseen

Graduate Student, History
Department: History
About Suvaid Yaseen »
Suvaid_Yaseen@brown.edu