Watson Institute for International and Public Affairs
Facebook Twitter YouTube Trending Globally Podcast Instagram LinkedIn Tumblr Email list
2020-21 fulbright scholars

2020-21 Fulbright scholarship winners

For the fifth consecutive year, the University is among the top producers of Fulbright winners, with 38 grants awarded to Brown students and recent alumni. Among the 38 recipients are 6 Watson concentrators:

  • Layla Beckhardt (Germany) - International Relations
  • Louis Epstein (India) - Development Studies
  • Olivia Hinch (Morocco) - International Relations
  • Gabrielle Hsi (Taiwan) - International Relations
  • Tabitha Payne (Colombia) - Development Studies
  • Frishta Qaderi (Uzbekistan) - Development Studies