Watson Institute at Brown University
Development Studies

Advisory Committee

The DS Program Advisory Committee is a group of faculty who advise the DS Program on curricular and academic policies.

Patrick Heller

Lyn Crost Professor of Social Sciences
Professor of International and Public Affairs and Sociology
Chair of Sociology

Keisha-Khan Perry

Associate Professor of Africana Studies

Alex Nading

Senior Fellow in International and Public Affairs

Elena Shih

Assistant Professor of American Studies

Vazira Zamindar

Associate Professor of History