Watson Institute for International and Public Affairs

CLACS announces recipients of prizes

May 8, 2019

Image of 59 Charlesfield Street building where CLACS is housed.

CLACS is very pleased to announce that the following prizes have been awarded for the 2018-2019 academic year:

LACA Honors Thesis Prize

Sebastián Otero and Ethan A. Shire

LACA Ambassador Award

Louis E. Epstein

CLACS Undergraduate Research Prize

Nicole J. Kim and Oriana van Praag

CLACS Dissertation Prize

Elizabeth Gray

We would also like to mention the following achievements:

Jack R. Morris, a double concentrator in Latin American & Caribbean Studies has been awarded

- a 2019 CASA (Consortium for Advanced Studies Abroad) Historical Memory Fellowship +

- a Fulbright Student Fellowship (Brazil) for 2020

Ethan A. Shire, a double concentrator in Latin American & Caribbean Studies and Political Science has been elected as a member of the Phi Beta Kappa Society

Aubrey Calaway has received a LACA Research Award for her 2019 summer fieldwork in Ecuador.

Congratulations to each of you on your many achievements!