Watson Institute for International and Public Affairs
Center for Contemporary South Asia

2018 Prize Recipients

CCSA Undergraduate Paper Prize

Anisha Rathod 
Bollyhood: Raja Kumari and the Politics of Desi Rap

Arundhati Ponnapa 
Culture, Law, and Gender and Sexuality Rights in India

Rohan Jha 
Diasporic Commentary about South Asia and its Implications

CCSA Thesis Prize in South Asian Studies

Basundhara Mukherjee
The Tremors of Hindutva: The Politics of Hindu Nationalism in Post-Earthquake Kachchh, Gujarat