Happening Now

Middle East Studies

Staff

Nadje Al-Ali
Director, Center for Middle East Studies
Robert Family Professor of International Studies
Professor of Anthropology and Middle East Studies
Department: Anthropology, Watson Institute for International and Public Affairs
nadje_al-ali@brown.edu

Alex Winder
Visiting Assistant Professor in Middle East Studies
Director of Undergraduate Studies
Department: The Center for Middle East Studies
alex_winder@brown.edu


Barbara Oberkoetter
Center Manager
Department: The Center for Middle East Studies
barbara_oberkoetter@brown.edu

Alizah Holstein 
Events and Communications Coordinator
Department: The Center for Middle East Studies and the Center for Latin American and Caribbean Studies 
alizah_holstein@brown.edu


Student Assistants

Inari Barrett
Student Assistant
inari_jade_barrett@brown.edu

Sabine Jimenez-Williams
Student Assistant
sabine_jimenez-williams@brown.edu

Mara Kessler
Student Assistant
mara_kessler@brown.edu

Mustapha Kharbouch
Student Assistant 
mustapha_kharbouch@brown.edu

Erica Nam
Graphic Designer
hyunjee_nam@brown.edu

Bianca Rosen
Student Assistant
bianca_rosen@brown.edu