Middle East Studies

Staff

Nadje Al-Ali
Director, Center for Middle East Studies
Robert Family Professor of International Studies
Professor of Anthropology and Middle East Studies
Department: Anthropology, Watson Institute for International and Public Affairs
nadje_al-ali@brown.edu

Alex Winder
Visiting Assistant Professor in Middle East Studies
Director of Undergraduate Studies
Department: The Center for Middle East Studies
alex_winder@brown.edu


Barbara Oberkoetter
Center Manager
Department: The Center for Middle East Studies
barbara_oberkoetter@brown.edu

Emily Ruebelman
Event and Outreach Coordinator
Department: The Center for Middle East Studies, The Center for Latin American and Caribbean Studies
emily_ruebelman@brown.edu


Student Assistants

Lilah Gaber
Student Assistant for Palestinian Studies Initiative
lilah_gaber@brown.edu

Mara Kessler
Student Assistant
mara_kessler@brown.edu

Cecilia Marrinan
Student Assistant
cecilia_marrinan@brown.edu

Erica Nam
Graphic Designer
hyunjee_nam@brown.edu

Bianca Rosen
Student Assistant
bianca_rosen@brown.edu