Middle East Studies

Visiting Professors

Alex Winder
Visiting Assistant Professor in Middle East Studies
Director of Undergraduate Studies
Department: Middle East Studies
Office: By Appointment
alex_winder@brown.edu


Adi Ophir
Mellon Visiting Professor of Humanities and Middle East Studies
Department: Cogut Center for the Humanities, Middle East Studies
adi_ophir@brown.edu

Samine Tabatabaei
Visiting Assistant Professor in Iranian Studies
Department: Middle East Studies
samine_tabatabaei@brown.edu


AFFILIATED VISITING PROFESSORS

Mohamed Bayoumi
Visiting Lecturer in Language Studies (Arabic)
Department: Center for Language Studies
mohamed_bayoumi@brown.edu

Elsa Belmont Flores
Visiting Lecturer in Language Studies (Arabic)
Department: Center for Language Studies
elsa_belmont_flores@brown.edu

Vangelis Calotychos
Visiting Associate Professor of Comparative Literature
Department: Comparative Literature
vangelis_calotychos@brown.edu 

Katharina Galor
Visiting Associate Professor of Judaic Studies
Department: Judaic Studies
katharina_galor@brown.edu

Byron Macdougall
Visiting Assistant Professor of Classics
Department: Classics
byron_macdougall@brown.edu

Esra Ozdemir
Visiting Lecturer in Language Studies (Turkish)
Department: Center for Language Studies
esra_ozdemir1@brown.edu