Middle East Studies

Visiting Professors

Alex Winder
Visiting Assistant Professor in Middle East Studies
Director of Undergraduate Studies
Department: Middle East Studies
Office: By Appointment
alex_winder@brown.edu


Adi Ophir
Mellon Visiting Professor of Humanities and Middle East Studies
Department: Cogut Center for the Humanities, Middle East Studies
adi_ophir@brown.edu


Abdel Razzaq Takriti
Darwish Visiting Professor in Palestinian Studies
Department: Middle East Studies
abdel_takriti@brown.edu


AFFILIATED VISITING PROFESSORS

Vangelis Calotychos
Visiting Associate Professor of Comparative Literature
Department: Comparative Literature
vangelis_calotychos@brown.edu 

Byron Macdougall
Visiting Assistant Professor of Classics
Department: Classics
byron_macdougall@brown.edu

Esra Ozdemir
Visiting Lecturer in Language Studies (Turkish)
Department: Center for Language Studies
esra_ozdemir1@brown.edu

Michelle Quay
Visiting Lecturer in Language Studies (Persian)
Department: Center for Language Studies
michelle_quay@brown.edu