Middle East Studies

Visiting Professors

Alex Winder
Visiting Assistant Professor in Middle East Studies
Director of Undergraduate Studies
Department: Middle East Studies
Office: 280 Brook St., Room 310, By Appointment
alex_winder@brown.edu


Adi Ophir
Mellon Visiting Professor of Humanities and Middle East Studies
Department: Cogut Center for the Humanities, Middle East Studies
adi_ophir@brown.edu

Samine Tabatabaei
Visiting Assistant Professor in Iranian Studies
Department: Middle East Studies
Office: 280 Brook St., Room 313
samine_tabatabaei@brown.edu

Meltem Toksöz
Visiting Associate Professor in Middle East Studies and History
Department: Middle East Studies and History Department
meltem_toksoz@brown.edu


AFFILIATED VISITING PROFESSORS

Mohamed Bayoumi
Visiting Lecturer in Language Studies (Arabic)
Department: Center for Language Studies
mohamed_bayoumi@brown.edu

Elsa Belmont Flores
Visiting Lecturer in Language Studies (Arabic)
Department: Center for Language Studies
elsa_belmont_flores@brown.edu

Vangelis Calotychos
Visiting Associate Professor of Comparative Literature
Department: Comparative Literature
vangelis_calotychos@brown.edu 

Katharina Galor
Visiting Associate Professor of Judaic Studies
Department: Judaic Studies
katharina_galor@brown.edu

Rafi Greenberg
Visiting Scholar in Archaeology and the Ancient World
Department: Archaeology and the Ancient World
raphael_greenberg@brown.edu

Esra Ozdemir
Visiting Lecturer in Language Studies (Turkish)
Department: Center for Language Studies
esra_ozdemir1@brown.edu

Asli Zengin
Louise Lamphere Visiting Assistant Professor of Anthropology and Gender Studies
Department: Anthropology
asli_zengin@brown.edu